Deactivate Tickets

Video: Deactivating Tickets

Auctria Video

Introduction

The Deactivate Tickets function is best used when a purchaser has bought a group of Tickets and decides they do not need all the Tickets they have purchased. This function allows the organizer to quickly mark a ticket as unavailable.

Overview

To Deactivate Tickets, you must navigate to the purchaser's bidder record and open their Tickets tab to find their current related Tickets

img

An example from a bidder record Tickets tab in a demonstration event.

In the Tickets Purchased section of the Tickets tab, an options menu is at the end of each ticket row. Clicking on this will allow you to click on the Deactivate ticket option for the specific ticket.

img

An example from a bidder record Tickets tab in a demonstration event.

Clicking on the Deactivate ticket option will open a confirmation window.

img

An example from a bidder record Tickets tab in a demonstration event.

INFORMATION

When you deactivate a ticket, it will not refund the purchaser or remove the underlying purchase.

Click Continue to deactivate the ticket.

The page will refresh, and the deactivated ticket will be moved from the Tickets Purchased list to the Deactivated Tickets list under the bidder record Tickets tab.

img

An example from a bidder record Tickets tab in a demonstration event.

More Reading


Last reviewed: February 2024
DeactivateTickets
/key_topics/tickets/deactivate_tickets/
key_topics
tickets
deactivate_tickets
Deactivate Tickets
An overview of the deactivate tickets process.