Linking Bidders Versus Merging Bidders
Auctria allows you to Link two separate bidder records, keeping both, or you can Merge two different bidder records, keeping only the first.
When you Link Bidders, they will share the same Bidder Number. They will have their own Bidder Record to log in with and have all of their online purchases, donations, and won items listed separately. They will also have their contact information and registered credit card details.
With "Linked" bidders, all purchases, donations, and won items are listed on a single statement for their bidder number.
When you Merge Bidders, the first record will be retained. The second record will be added to the first and then deleted.
You can use merging records to clean up your bidder list, remove duplicates, or bring together records where the email address may have been entered incorrectly.
Linked bidders can be Unlinked; Merged bidders cannot be un-merged.
Last reviewed: June 2023