Organization Setup

All events in Auctria belong to an Organization.

When setting up your account, you were prompted for some details about your organization. You can review, or change, these on the Organization page.

TIP

Auctions are created with an Organization. Each organization can have multiple auctions.

Your email address can also be associated with multiple organization you can switch between as needed.

Some data is stored per-organization, notably donors and users. Most information is stored at the auction level, for example, items and bidders.

Review Organization Information

To view, or update, the Organization information, select Organization from the main Auction Dashboard menu to open the organization's details page.

img

The DETAILS tab lets you modify the Organization Name, Contact Information, and Settings (the default Timezone and Currency).

img

The Organization's Name, Email, Phone, and Website are default pieces of information displayed on the auction/event website.

The options available to edit/update information is based on your permission level. Some options can only be modified by administrators. See Organization Details for more information.

If everything looks good, you can create additional users to help you run the event if necessary.

Note

The number of users may be limited by the Organization's License allowance. See our online store for more details.

Users

Users are individuals who will have access to the administration side of your auction and may help add items, register bidders, record bids, run checkout, etc. From the Organization page, click on Users under the Information sidebar menu to see the current list associated with the organization.

If this is a new organization, only your email address will be listed initially.

img

Click + Add User button to add a new User.

Adding a User

Only the User Email and Permission level are entered from the dashboard by an administrator.

img

To add a user, enter the User Email address, set their Permission level from the drop-down selector, and click Save User.

img

The user's full name is entered by the user when they create their password. The user will receive an email notification to setup their password and full name.

Permission Levels

The following table explains the permission levels you can assign:

Level
None No permission to view or edit the auction. This is typically used to provide per-auction permissions: you can set a user's default permission to None and then assign permissions in specific auctions, or use None on a per-auction basis to deny access to a specific auction
Read Only View the auction data, but not modify anything
User Permission to make normal changes: add bidders, items and donors, record bids and process checkout payments. However, the user isn't able to delete anything. Some bulk operations (eg sending statements to all bidders) are also blocked.
Power User The same as user, but with permission to delete records and perform all bulk operations on an auction. But can't perform organization level operations such as creating a new auction and adding/deleting users.
Admin All powerful: can manage the organization, as well as users. Only admins can issue credit card refunds as well.

See Adding Users for more detailed information.

Last Updated: 7/3/2019, 5:23:14 PM