Are payments automatically processed when bidding closes?
When the online bidding closes, the online items are set to "closed". By default, an 'item won' notification is sent by email to the winning bidders (one per item). (The notification can be turned off under Website -> Online Bidding).
There are no other "automatic" processes that occur.
To process payments, you can:
- email bidder statements to show everyone their full activity and set it to contain a payment link that where they can pay their outstanding balance online.
- run a batch checkout process on outstanding balances for bidders where there is a registered credit card.