Opening The Editor
If you are not logged into Auctria, when you land at your website you will see a SIGN IN link in the top right corner of the page.
To Sign In, click the "SIGN IN" link to open the Sign In pop up window.
Followed by the Sign In "password" window.
Clicking on the Stuck? link will allow you to enter your email address, bidder# or phone# and we will try to provide access by email, or text, if possible.
If you are signing in with the "wrong" email address, or if you have forgotten your password, or just changed your mind... there are links in this popup to help.
- START OVER
This takes you back to the first "Sign In" pop up window.
This closes the pop-up window.
- REQUEST ACCESS
Once you have entered the appropriate details, click this button to continue the process.
Once you are signed in, you will see your email address and a link back to the auction dashboard in the top-right corner of the page... and a green editor access icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen.
Clicking the green editor icon will open the Website Editor sidebar.
Saving the Website
The website editor has a dynamic save mechanism for the pages, layout, etc. and will automatically update if/when each element on a page is saved individually.
The AutoSave function can be toggled off requiring you to manually save changes. After an edit has been made, the status will change to Save Needed and a Save Now link will appear.
When opening the website editor where multiple User Accounts have access to edit the website could trigger the built-in safety mechanism providing a warning to let you know someone else may be editing the website.
The Website Locked message will appear and note the specific User editing the website and will continue to appear for 15 minutes from the timestamp shown in the message.
You can either Discard your changes which will take you back to the website page view (closing the editor) or you can Ignore Issue & Continue which will continue with your editing session.
If you have opened the website editor and received the Website Locked message and you continued with your editing session you may also see the Save Error message. This is often triggered by the dynamic save function when the Website Locked status has been triggered.
The Save Error message will note the specific User editing the website and will continue to appear for 15 minutes from the timestamp shown in the message.
You can Force save: overwrite any other changes which will save the current version of the website in the browser tab you are looking at, Discard your changes which will take you back to the website page view (closing the editor and losing your unsaved changes), or you can Ignore and continue without auto-saving which will allow you to continue with your editing session.
Note, clicking on the Ignore and continue without auto-saving option will turn off the AutoSave option as well. Please remember to save your changes as needed and ensure AutoSave is turned back on if you wish to continue using it.
Closing the Website Editor
The Website Editor can be "closed" by using the "eye" icon in the preview bar (see Preview Website Pages) below the page title in the website editor sidebar. The green editor icon will remain visible in the lower left corner of the screen to re-access the editor sidebar.