User Permissions

Different users in Auctria can have different permission levels set.

These are summarized in the table below.

Level Description
None No permission to view or edit the auction. This is typically used to provide per-auction permissions: you can set a user's default permission to None and then assign permissions in specific auctions, or use None on a per-auction basis to deny access to a specific auction
Read Only View the auction data, but not modify anything
User Permission to make normal changes: add bidders, items and donors, record bids and process checkout payments. However, the user isn't able to delete anything. Some bulk operations (eg sending statements to all bidders) are also blocked.
Power User The same as user, but with permission to delete records and perform all bulk operations on an auction. But can't perform organization level operations such as creating a new auction and adding/deleting users.
Admin All powerful: can manage the organization, as well as users. Only admins can issue credit card refunds as well.

Users will have a default permission listed on the Users pages for the organization.

Auction Specific Permissions

You can also assign a user a specific permission in a particular event. For example, a user may have Read Only permission by default, but is given User permission in an event they are helping with.

Auction level permissions are defined on the Auction Details page, see Auction Permissions

Last Updated: 12/7/2018, 2:32:52 AM