How To Bulk Edit Override Times

The override online bidding start and end time can be specified on a per-item basis. This is only necessary if you have different times from the auction default times set under Website -> Online Bidding via the main Auction Dashboard menu.

If you set these accidentally, and need to change or clear them, you can do this efficiently from the Items list report page.

  1. Click the item list
    img

  2. Click on the report menu and choose Open View.
    img

  3. Click on Online Bidding for Online Items, or Pre-bidding for silent auction for Silent Items/Live Items auction pre-bidding.
    img

You will now see a columns for Override Online Bidding Starts/Ends At

Open the Mass Changes control.

img

Select the Override online biddings ends at field from the dropdown.

img

You can now specify a new time, or click on clear to remove it.

img

Use the pager control at the bottom to show all the items, if necessary.

img

Click in the checkbox in the left-most column to select all the rows, if needed.

img

Finally, click on Modify Records to make the changes, and then confirm it.

See editing a record or making mass changes for more details.

Last Updated: 8/13/2019, 2:29:06 PM